Roles and Responsibilities

Leadership team

Miss T. Hamilton Hall- Headteacher/SENCO (Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator)/ICT/Safeguarding

Miss Avari - Deputy Headteacher/Community and Attendance/Assessment/EMA (English as an additional language Support)/Trainee Student Development/Safeguarding

Miss Henderson - Deputy Headteacher/Curriculum Lead/Child in Local Authority Care/MTSA(Manchester Teaching Schools Alliance)/Lead Research and Development/Safeguarding

Mrs Barker - Assistant Headteacher for Birth to Five/Science

Mr Tudor - Assistant Headteacher for Research and Development/Year 5 teacher/Upper KS2 Standards Leader/Maths

Mrs Stout - KS1 Standards Leader/Science/Year 1 Class teacher/EYFS Lead (temp)

Miss Murrell - EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage) Standards Leader/Communication/Nursery Class teacher

Miss Frankland-Slater - EHWB/Reception teacher/EYFS Lead (temp)

Mr Kenny - SENCO (Special Educational Needs Coordinator)/PPG Lead/DT

Mr Charnock - Year 5 teacher/Lower KS2 Leader/Reading

Mr Lehmann - ICT Lead/E-Safety


Miss Brownsell - Nursery teacher/ Maths/Sports Development (temp)

Miss Watts - Reception teacher/Outdoor Learning/OOSH (Out of school hours) support/ Forest School leader

Miss Lye - Nursery teacher

Mrs West- Year 1 teacher/ History

Miss O'Carroll - Year 1 teacher

Miss Furey - Year 2 teacher/Maths

Mr Way - Year 2 teacher

Ms Vieira - Year 3 teacher         

Mrs Klein - Year 3 teacher/Writing

Miss Maddern - Year 4 teacher/ History

Miss Dziamarski - Year 4 teacher/P4C

Mr Jones - Year 6 teacher/Curriculum leader

Mr Evans - Year 6 teacher/Music

Mrs Sarwar -Reading Recovery Teacher/ECAR across school/Religious Education/Reception Teacher

Mrs Singh - PPA/PPG

Mrs Ponsonby - Year 5 teacher/Science

Learning Support Assistants

Miss Camp - Nursery teaching assistant/Apprentice Mentor/Early Intervention

Miss Williams - Nursery teaching assistant apprentice

Mrs Allen-Brooks - Nursery teaching assistant/DT

Mrs Ilyas - Reception teaching assistant/Religious education

Mrs Chowdhury - Year 4 teaching assistant/Modern Foreign Languages

Miss F Preston - Year 1 teaching assistant

Mrs Soni - Year 2 teaching assistant/Art

Miss Skelton - Reception Teaching Assistant/Outdoor learning

Miss Rennie - Year 6 teaching assistant, ICT and reading

Mrs Lines - Interventions/Display

Mr Smith - PE/Year 4 teaching assistant

SEND - Learning Support Assistants

Ms Murphy - Year 4 Teaching Assistant/Maths

Mrs Thomas - Year 2 teaching assistant/DT

Ms Hammond - Year 2 teaching assistant/History

Mrs S Sherry - SEN Year 2

Mr Nicholson-Cox - Year 6 teaching assistant

Ms Rose - Year 5 teaching assistant

Miss Davies - Year 6 teaching assistant

Miss Williams - Year 3 teaching assistant

Miss Jojo - year 3 teaching assistant

Support Staff

Mrs Akram - English/OOSH (Out of school Hours) support/SEN support

Ms Sobolewski - Family support worker

Mr Taylor - IT support technician

Ms J Blezard - Dramatherapist


Mrs Maguire - Finance officer

Mrs Kellett - PA/Pastoral

Miss Farren - Admin assistant

Ms Chadwick - Admin assistant


Mrs Bradley - Site manager

Ms Ashton - Cleaner

Lunchtime Organisers Infant Department

Ms Raza - Senior Lunchtime Organiser

Ms Arfeen

Ms Kaur

Mrs Kour

Miss Rana

Ms John - OOSH (Out Of School Hours) Support

Ms Mahmood

Ms Raffique

Ms I John

Ms S E John

Ms Mughal

Ms Bhatti

Ms J Vickers-Sanford

Lunchtime organisers Junior Department

Ms Hart

Ms Kaur - Senior Lunchtime Organiser/OOSH (Out Of School Hours) Support

Ms Bharucha

Ms Hussain

Ms Merdono

Miss B Facey

Miss D Afsoosi

Kitchen Staff

Mrs Findley - Infant School Cook

Mrs West - Junior School Cook